The Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce offers its members the exclusive benefit to participate in monthly Member Meetings. Each Member Meeting delves into issues of importance to the business community. In addition to gaining intelligence and access to expert guest speakers, the meetings provide excellent business development opportunities.  Pre-registration is requested but walk-ins are welcome.

Current MCCC Member Meetings are:

Economic Development

Some of our exceptional guest speakers and topics for Economic Development Member Meetings:

Gar Alpervitz, University of Maryland, Economic Development in low income areas
Ken Carter, Nobel Life Sciences, Entrepreneurs in Montgomery County
John Delaney, Blueprint Maryland, Economic Development in Maryland
Council member Craig Rice, Economic Development in Montgomery County
Geoff Morgan, Adventist HealthCare and Jonathan Genn, Percontee, LifeSci Village at FDA
P. Hogan, University System of Maryland, Maryland Innovation Initiative
Suzan Jenkins, Arts and Humanities Council, Attracting and Retaining Talent
Diane Schwartz-Jones, MoCo Director of Permitting Services, Regulatory and Permitting Reform
Robert Brewer, Esq., Lerch, Early and Brewer, Chtd., MBDC
Jay Wilson and Francisco Cartagena, Justice for Students in America and the Montgomery County Young Democrats, The Maryland Dream Act


Some of our exceptional guest speakers and topics for Economic Development Member Meetings:

Pamela Mazza, PilieroMazza PLLC,  Legislative and Regulatory updates affecting small government contractors
Mary Armstead, NIH, NIH CIO-SP3 contracting (2xs)
Wayne Pizer, L-3 Stratis, government contracting (2xs)
Larry Davis & Tim Schmitt, Aronson Capital Partners, Shareholder Value
Tom Marcinko, Aronson LLC, Executive Compensation and Award Reporting
Donald Camden, Department of Defense Intelligence Information Systems, government contracting
Jim McCarthy, AOC Key Solutions, Proposal Writing
Mary Armstead, NIH, "CIO-New" complement  to "CIO Solutions and Partners 3 [CIO-SP3]
Pamela Mazza, PilieroMazza PLLC, Federal regulatory updates impacting small businesses
Christine Williamson, CPA, Watkins Meegan, DCAA-DCMA changes in government contract audits
Diane Sahakian, Deputy Executive Director, Procurement, Office of Administration, U.S. Customs and Border Protection (CBP) on CBP mission
F. Glen Richardson and Zach Ennis, FedBid on Reverse Auctioning

  • Some of our exceptional guest speakers and topics for Economic Development Member Meetings:

    Bob Hoyt and Steve Shofar, Department of Environmental Protection,  MS4 Permits
    Council member Nancy Floreen, PHED/T&E Business
    Henry Kay, MTA,  Transportation
    Gus Bauman et al, Maryland Blue Ribbon Commission
    Richard Sarles, WMATA
    Casey Anderson, Montgomery County Planning Board
    Jerry Johnson, WSSC
    Amy Presley, Montgomery County Planning Board
    Mark Winston and Tom Street, Chair/Office of the County Executive, Transit Task Force Report
    Rose Krasnow, Interim Director of Planning, Montgomery County Department of Planning
    Marc Elrich, Montgomery County Council
    Steve Elmendorf, Linowes and Blocher, LLP, Jennifer Russel, Rodgers Consulting & Bob Kaufman, Maryland National Capital Building Industry Association on APFO development processes


Some of our exceptional guest speakers and topics for Economic Development Member Meetings:

Council member Roger Berliner, Council President Agenda
State Senator Jamie Raskin, Special Legislative Session
Michele Whelley, Central Maryland Transportation Alliance
Delegate Bill Frick and John Stierhoff, Venable, 2012 Legislative Session
John Stierfhoff, Venable, Annapolis Bill Review
Council President Roger Berliner, County Budget
Maryland State Delegate Brian Feldman, 2012 Legislative Session
Maryland State Senate Roger Manno, Legislative Session
Jennifer Hughes, MoCo Director, Office of Management and Budget, FY13 Budget
Michael J. Schrier, Counsel, Jackson Kelly PLLC and Eric Whytsell, Manager, Jackson Kelly PLLC, Sequestration
Delegate Anne Kaiser, Chair, Montgomery County Delegation of the Maryland House of Delegate


Some of our exceptional guest speakers and topics for Economic Development Member Meetings:

John Stierhoff, Venable,  Bill Review
Brian Vaughn, ShipShape IT, Cloud Computing
Council member George Leventhal, County Issues
The Honorable Steve Silverman, DED, Buy Local
Necola Shaw and Towanda Livington, WMATA and WSSC opportunities
Council Member Hans Riemer, County Issues
Denise Graveline, Don't Get Caught Communications, Social Media
Scott Span, Tolero Solutions, Generational Diversity
Laura Van Eperen and Steve Simon, Van Eperen & Company, Marketing Your Business
Lynn Perry Parker, McMillan Metro PC, HR Issues
David Dise, Montgomery County Dept. of General Services, Procurement
Mo Hasan, Shikani, "People are not the problen, processes are."

Click here to read frequently asked questions about our Member Meetings.


Tagged in:

MCCC Strategic Partners