Board of Directors

2016-17 Board of Directors
Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce


Sam Abutaleb Sam Abutaleb
Division Vice President
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Company

David AsofskyDavid Asofsky
Director of Architectual Services
Delta Engineers, Architects & Land Surveyors

Charles AtwellCharles Atwell*
Innovative Business Interiors, Inc.


Sean AugersonSean Augerson
Global Vice-President
Supply Chain Management


Gus BaumanInfrastructure and Land Use Committee Vice-Chair
Gus B. Bauman
Beveridge & Diamond

Executive Committee Member

Joshua BokeeLegislative Affairs Committee Co-Chair
Joshua Bokee
Director of Government Affairs

Executive Committee Member

Bill BrooksBill Brooks
Interim President & CEO
Mid-Atlantic Federal Credit Union


Bill BrooksPaul J. Choquette, III
Senior Vice President, Mid-Atlantic

Annice CodySecretary
Annice Cody
Holy Cross Health Network, Holy Cross Health

Executive Committee Member

Steve CoxStephen Cox
Vice President Public Relations, Brand & Communications


Jim DamronJim Damron
Vice President & Chief Development Officer
Adventist HealthCare



Larry DuncanLawrence Duncan, III
Vice President
Federal & State Government Relations & PAC Affairs
Lockheed Martin Corporation

Stewart EdelsteinEconomic Development Committee Vice Chair
Stewart L. Edelstein, Ph.D.
Executive Director
The Universities at Shady Grove

Executive Committee Member


Jack FitzgeraldJack Fitzgerald
Fitzgerald Auto Malls


Sean FlemingSean Fleming
Vice President and Associate General Counsel
HUGHES An EchoStar Company



Julie GarnerMD State Chamber Board Rep.
Julie Garner
Director, Government Affairs

Executive Committee Member

Georgette W. GodwinGeorgette W. Godwin
President & Chief Executive Officer
Montgomery County Chamber of Commerce

Executive Committee Member


Larry GrossLarry A. Gross
Executive Director of Market Development
Kaiser Foundation Health Plan of the Mid-Atlantic States, Inc.

Executive Committee Member




Anna DiPaolaTerrence S. Kenny
Market President, Metro DC/Baltimore
TD Bank



Lexy KesslerGovConNet Committee Co-Chair
& GovConNet Council Representative
Lexy B. Kessler, CPA, CGMA
Aronson LLC

Executive Committee Member

Kenneth C. KingKenneth C. King
Senior Vice President
The Ezra Company





Bremmer KneibBremmer Kneib
Senior Vice President, Corporate Banking
PNC Bank, N.A.



Bruce LeeEconomic Development Co-Chair
Bruce H. Lee
Lee Development Group

Executive Committee Member


Mike Leonard
Michael Leonard
Mid-Atlantic Territory Vice President, Sales & Service


Jack Litzenberger
Jack Litzenberger
Senior Vice President, Emerging Commercial

Cidalia Luis

Cidalia Luis-Akbar
CEO and Owner

Natalia Luis
Natalia Luis
COO and Owner

James Mannarino

Steve Margolis
Executive Vice President, Small & Medium Segments & Dental Business Unit
CareFirst BlueCross BlueShield 

James Martinko
Audit Vice-Chair
James Martinko
Managing Partner
Executive Committee Member

Pamela Mazza
General Counsel 

Pamela Mazza
Managing Partner

Executive Committee Member


Jane NavarriaJane Navarria
Market Executive
Business Banking/Greater Washington D.C. Market
Bank of America Merrill Lynch


David NguyenDavid T. Nguyen
Founder & CEO
United Solutions, LLC



Sophia ParkerSophia Parker
DSFederal, Inc.


Jerry Pasternak
Vice President, Government Affairs & Public Policy

William "Billy" Peel IIIWilliam “Billy” F. Peel, III
Executive Vice President
Datawatch Systems, Inc.




Dr. DeRionne P. PollardDeRionne P. Pollard, Ph.D.
Montgomery College

Michael D. Priddy
Intervise, Inc.

Anthony "Tony" Ricciardella
Partner, Life Science & Technology



Steven A. Robins

Steven A. Robins, Esq.*
Lerch, Early & Brewer, Chtd.

Suzanne L. RotbertSuzanne L. Rotbert
Miles & Stockbridge

Kwesi RogersGovConNet Committee Vice-Chair
Kwesi Rogers
President & CEO
Federal National Commercial Credit

Executive Committee Member

Dusty RoodInfrastructure & Land Use Co-Chair
Dusty Rood, AICP
Rodgers Consulting, Inc.


Executive Committee Member


Thomas J. (T.J.) Senker, FACHEThomas J. (T.J.) Senker, FACHE
MedStar Montgomery Medical Center



Jacky SchultzJacky Schultz
Executive Vice President and President
Suburban Hospital




Daniel SchriderDaniel Schrider
President & CEO
Sandy Spring Bank

Immediate Past Chair 
Jerry Shapiro
Shapiro & Duncan, Inc.

Executive Committee Member

Carrie SheltonCarrie Shelton
Business & Government Relations Liaison



Neil SimonsSmall Business Committee Co-Chair
Neil Simons
Area President, Investment Advisor Representative and Retirement Plan Consulting
Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Executive Committee Member


Weymouth SpenceWeymouth Spence, Ed.D, RT
Washington Adventist University


John R. StierhoffJohn R. Stierhoff
Venable LLP

Todd Stokes

Todd Stokes, CPA
Office Managing Partner, DC Metro Area
Baker Tilly Virchow Krause LLP



James SweetJames Sweet
Smokey Glen Farm

David TacchettiDavid Tacchetti
Vice President
Clark Construction Group, LLC


Sophia TongSophia Tong
President & CEO
T and T Consulting Services, Inc.


David TroneDavid Trone
Total Wine & More

Laura Van EperenLaura Van Eperen
Chief Executive Officer
Van Eperen


Scott WallaceScott C. Wallace
Linowes and Blocher LLP


Leslie Ford WeberLegislative Affairs Committee Vice-Chair
Leslie Ford Weber
Director, Campus, Govt. & Community Affairs, Montgomery County
Johns Hopkins University

Executive Committee Member

Stephen WhiteStephen White
Executive Vice President & Chief Marketing Officer


Daryl WhitmanDaryl Whitman
Chief Operating Officer and Senior Vice President
Managed Care Advisors


Derek Whitwer
Senior Vice President, Team Lead, Commercial Lending


Executive Committee Member


Lowell Yoder

Lowell Yoder
Group Manager
Greater Washington Middle Market
M&T Bank

Jim Young

Chair of the Board
Jim Young
Vice President, Corporate Facilities, Services and Real Estate
Marriott International, Inc.

Executive Committee Member

Indicates Chairman Emeritus





Tagged in:

MCCC Strategic Partners